“Triumphant . . . Her use of historical detail and a truly adult love story confirm Gabaldon as a superior writer.”


It took my sister years to talk me into reading this series. I was sure I would not like time travel books. Was I ever wrong!?!

This is the first in the series and happens to be my favorite. The first sections are essential to the entire series. In other words you have to read them in order.

From the minute the hero and heroine meet, the chemistry is there. I fell in love with Jamie and he still is my favorite protagonist in ALL the books I have ever read. The essential part of Diana’s craft is her attention to detail.

It is intimidating to start the books because of the length, but it just flies by. By the end of each book, I’m ready for the next. I have read them more than once and that’s not typical of me.

There are currently eight books in the series and she is working on the ninth.

Give it a try. You won’t regret it!


Reviewed by:


Added 19th March 2016

Amazon.co.uk- Buy Now
Amazon.com - Buy Now