Amazon’s Kindle Storyteller Award Returns for Third Year

By March 18, 2019Literary Awards, News

Last week Amazon announced that the Kindle Storyteller Award, designed to recognise outstanding work by independent authors will be back for its third year in 2019. The award, that comes with a £20,000 cash prize is open to all authors of books published via Kindle Direct Publishing on from 1st May 2019 to 31st August 2019.

The prize will be awarded to the work that receives praise not just from the judging panel and industry experts but also from readers too. The shortlist, to come later this year, will be compiled on the basis of a number of factors including sales, reader reviews and pages read in Kindle Unlimited.

The winner will be announced at a ceremony in London in the Autumn and the winner will collect a cash prize of £20,000, a marketing campaign to support the book, and the chance to have the book translated for readers around the world.

Previous winners are contemporary fiction author Hannah Lynn, and action thriller writer David Leadbeater. Since winning the prize in the inaugural Kindle Storyteller Awards, Leadbeater has gone on to sell more than 165,000 books. Since winning the 2018 prize Lynn has gone on to publish a further three novels.

If you’re a writer who thinks they’d like to be considered for the award, then submissions are open to new books in the English language, published using Kindle Direct Publishing. Titles must be previously unpublished with a minimum of 24 pages in paperback. Entries open on 1st May 2019, for further information authors can visit

Leave your vote

Leave a Reply

Log In

Forgot password?

Forgot password?

Enter your account data and we will send you a link to reset your password.

Your password reset link appears to be invalid or expired.

Log in

Privacy Policy

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.