Winner of the Kindle Storyteller Award 2018 Announced

By October 5, 2018Literary Awards, News

Back in April we brought you the news that the Kindle Storyteller Award was back for a second year. The award launched in 2017 giving self published authors the opportunity to win their first literary prize. The prize recognises outstanding work by self published authors and to qualify authors must publish using the Kindle Direct Publishing platform.

Last weekend at a glittering award ceremony the 2018 winner was announced as Hannah Lynn for her book The Afterlife of Walter Augustus. She was handed the award by celebrity judge Lorraine Kelly and will now receive a host of prizes and benefits.

The prize for the award is £20,000 cash, plus a dedicated marketing campaign, access to mentoring, and the chance to have the book translated for a global audience.

Hannah Lynn beat off thousands of entries to collect the prize, and after being presented with the award commented “I can’t quite believe I’ve won the Kindle Storyteller Award and it’s all a bit overwhelming! It’s an honour to have been chosen and winning the award has inspired me to keep writing and to enjoy it as much as possible. I’m not sure what I’ll spend the prize money on yet but I have promised my daughter I would buy her two Julia Donaldson books!”

Hannah Lynn is very likely now to become a household name with readers, and The Afterlife of Walter Augustus is set to be a bestseller.

Leave your vote

Log In

Forgot password?

Forgot password?

Enter your account data and we will send you a link to reset your password.

Your password reset link appears to be invalid or expired.

Log in

Privacy Policy

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.