Bill Clinton and James Patterson Co-Write ‘The President is Missing’

By January 9, 2018Authors, New Releases

Yes, ‘that’ Bill Clinton

James Patterson has been collaborating on novels with other writers for a while now, in fact it’s fast becoming his trademark, so hearing he’s worked on another collaboration isn’t really a surprise.

The shocking news here is that this collaboration sees him work with ex-president of the United States, Bill Clinton in a novel about a fictional president going missing.

The thriller will be published in June 2018 and is almost certain to appeal to fans of both Patterson and Clinton. The collaboration means that readers will get a unique insight to the workings of the White House, as written by a former president and this work is likely to bring to life the very real pressures of being a sitting president.

It’s not the first book from the 42nd President, but it’s the first time he’s written a novel, and is actually the first time an American president has ever co-authored a thriller.

And while the book isn’t even on the shelves yet, a bidding war for the television rights to the book has already taken place with Showtime winning the bidding war to develop the thriller for television. It’s not known yet when that might air but The President is Missing, is out on June 4th.

Clare Mackintosh Teases New Book on Twitter

By | New Releases | No Comments
Since Clare Mackintosh released I Let You Go back in 2014, she’s become a firm favourite with crime thriller and suspense fans. Since that debut, two more books have followed, I See You in 2016 and Let me Lie in early 2018. Now the author has a new book in the works and made an announcement via Twitter to fans.

In a series of Twitter posts on 12th October 2018, Clare Mackintosh teased details of an upcoming book in a series of tweets. It all started with ‘May I tell you about my new book?’

Read More

Matt Haig to Release ‘Heartwarming’ Children’s Book

By | New Releases | No Comments
Best-selling author Matt Haig has helped many with his unique brand of speculative fiction and nonfiction works and can often be found on Twitter speaking a lot of sense about mental health issues and the ways in which we can all help ourselves to live our best lives.

His best-selling nonfiction work Reasons to Stay Alive was a number one Sunday Times bestseller spending 46 weeks in the top ten, and more recently How to Stop Time was nominated for several awards and is said to have been optioned for film.

Read More

Christopher Paolini Announces New Eragon Book

By | New Releases | No Comments
If you enjoyed Christopher Paolini’s Eragon series then you’ll be pleased to learn that Eragon is set to return in a new book called The Fork, the Witch, and the Worm – Tales From Alagaësia (Volume 1: Eragon). The book will see Paolini return to his fantasy world for the first time since Inheritance was published in 2011.

The book will be a collection of three short stories which are interspersed with scenes from Eragon’s own travels. The book’s official website gives a synopsis which reads:
Read More

10 exciting new books to be released in 2019

By | Literature, New Releases | No Comments
New books is one subject guaranteed to excite a reading addict and 2019 will not disappoint.

We will be introduced to the City Above the Sky, travel the Earthly realm, and freak out on Fear Street with R.L. Stine’s latest YA horror. 2019 will be bringing us an eclectic range of thrillers, sci-fi, romance, YA, and fast paced fiction to keep us entertained through the year.

You’re guaranteed to find a book you love…

Read More



Leave a Reply