Bill Clinton and James Patterson Co-Write ‘The President is Missing’

By January 9, 2018Authors, New Releases

Yes, ‘that’ Bill Clinton

James Patterson has been collaborating on novels with other writers for a while now, in fact it’s fast becoming his trademark, so hearing he’s worked on another collaboration isn’t really a surprise.

The shocking news here is that this collaboration sees him work with ex-president of the United States, Bill Clinton in a novel about a fictional president going missing.

The thriller will be published in June 2018 and is almost certain to appeal to fans of both Patterson and Clinton. The collaboration means that readers will get a unique insight to the workings of the White House, as written by a former president and this work is likely to bring to life the very real pressures of being a sitting president.

It’s not the first book from the 42nd President, but it’s the first time he’s written a novel, and is actually the first time an American president has ever co-authored a thriller.

And while the book isn’t even on the shelves yet, a bidding war for the television rights to the book has already taken place with Showtime winning the bidding war to develop the thriller for television. It’s not known yet when that might air but The President is Missing, is out on June 4th.

20th Anniversary Harry Potter Covers Hide a Stunning Secret

By | Children's Literature, New Releases | No Comments
Over the years we’ve seen various Harry Potter covers, but maybe none so fixed in our memories as the iconic original covers. Be honest, when you picture the first Harry Potter book, do you see the Hogwarts Express in the background? I know I do.

Now it’s twenty years since the first book was released and to celebrate, American illustrator Brian Selznick, a huge fan of the series, has designed a set of brand new covers and they hide a beautiful secret.
Read More

New Book on Animal Flatulence Is All We’ve Been Waiting For

By | New Releases | No Comments
Yes, you read that right! There’s a brand new book on animals and whether they fart. So if you’ve ever wondered if birds do it, or bees do it, or even educated fleas do it, you can find out with this brand new book released this month.

Have you ever wondered if a snake sneaks one out? If a bird barps? Or if a fish farts? Well Does it Fart? The Definitive Guide to Animal Flatulence will be able to tell you.
Read More

New J.R.R. Tolkien Book ‘The Fall of Gondolin’ to Be Released This Year

By | New Releases | No Comments
J.R.R Tolkien is arguably the father of modern fantasy and his fictional world of Middle-Earth has had a massive impact on the fantasy genre since The Hobbit was published in 1937. Since Tolkien’s death in 1973, his son Christopher has spent decades pouring over his father’s unfinished works in order to bring us new stories set in Middle-Earth that Tolkien himself never finished. Last year we saw the release of Beren and Lúthien in a stand alone edition, and now we can look forward to a new release in The Fall of Gondolin. Read More

5 Exciting New Releases for April

By | New Releases | No Comments
Spring is well and truly in the air now in the Northern Hemisphere and if you’re starting to think about your summer reads, or the books you might like to pack in the holiday case then there are some brilliant new books out this April that may just catch your eye.

Whatever you like to read, fiction or nonfiction, April is promising some exciting new reading material. Here we’re going to take a look at what we think are the best new releases for April, with release dates and pre-order details. Read More

New Book on Algorithms set to be Bestseller after Cambridge Analytica Scandal

By | New Releases | No Comments
A new book on algorithms and how they control our lives is looking to be a bestseller upon release after the Cambridge Analytica scandal of the past few weeks. Outnumbered: From Facebook and Google to Fake News and Filter-bubbles – The Algorithms That Control Our Lives was set to be published later this year, but the publication has been brought forward due to the recent news and revelations from social media.

Read More

Nancy Drew is BACK!

By | Children's Literature, New Releases | No Comments
Nancy Drew first appeared in 1930, and featured in books ghostwritten by many different authors, and published under the collective pseudonym Carolyn Keene.

Over the years the character has evolved to suit tastes and needs of readers, especially in the USA, and in the 1980s Nancy became more mature, wiser, and more sensible than her earlier incarnations.

Now in 2018 she is back- and is a thoroughly modern Nancy! Dynamite Entertainment announced the new Nancy Drew comic book series written by Kelly Thompson (Marvel’s Hawkeye, IDW’s Jem and the Holograms) and artist Jenn St-Onge (Tee Franklin’s Bingo Love).

Read More



Leave a Reply