Bill Clinton and James Patterson Co-Write ‘The President is Missing’

By January 9, 2018 Authors, New Releases

Yes, ‘that’ Bill Clinton

James Patterson has been collaborating on novels with other writers for a while now, in fact it’s fast becoming his trademark, so hearing he’s worked on another collaboration isn’t really a surprise.

The shocking news here is that this collaboration sees him work with ex-president of the United States, Bill Clinton in a novel about a fictional president going missing.

The thriller will be published in June 2018 and is almost certain to appeal to fans of both Patterson and Clinton. The collaboration means that readers will get a unique insight to the workings of the White House, as written by a former president and this work is likely to bring to life the very real pressures of being a sitting president.

It’s not the first book from the 42nd President, but it’s the first time he’s written a novel, and is actually the first time an American president has ever co-authored a thriller.

And while the book isn’t even on the shelves yet, a bidding war for the television rights to the book has already taken place with Showtime winning the bidding war to develop the thriller for television. It’s not known yet when that might air but The President is Missing, is out on June 4th.

David Cameron’s Memoir to be Published in September

By | New Releases, Political | No Comments
He’ll be forever remembered as the politician who started the farce that has become Brexit, but for a long time before that he was the successful leader of the Conservative party in the UK. Now, he’s written a memoir, For The Record and it will be published later this year by HarperCollins with all profits going to charity.

The former Prime Minister’s memoir will be published on Thursday, 19th September, ten days before the Conservative Party Conference and a month before the new Brexit date.
Read More

Michael Wolff Pens Explosive Fire and Fury Sequel

By | New Releases, Political | No Comments
It’s a little over a year since Michael Wolff released Fire and Fury, a look at Trump’s presidency after Wolff got exclusive access to the White House. The book was released early under a furore of controversy and a cease and desist notice and went on to become one of the best selling books of 2018.

Now Wolff has announced a sequel, a look at Trump’s second year in power with Seige: Trump Under Fire to be released on June 4th of this year. The book will be published in the US by Henry Holt, and by Little, Brown in the UK.

Read More

6 New Books With Muslim Protagonists to Read During Ramadan

By | Discussion and Recommendations, New Releases | No Comments
Around the world Muslims are marking Ramadan and so we thought we’d make some suggestions of some new books by Muslim authors that were released this year. We’ve featured books by Muslim authors previously but this time it’s a brand new selection, full of books released, or to be released in 2019.

We’ve tried to include a selection of genres, and we hope that you’ll find something here that you would like to add to your TBR.
Read More

8 Crime and Suspense Thrillers out this May

By | Discussion and Recommendations, New Releases | One Comment
Suspense, crime and psychological thrillers are some of the most popular genres around right now and for fans that means plenty of new releases to look out for. This May, 2019 there are several good novels out that are sure to fill you with suspense and leave you on the edge of your seat, and so we’re bringing you the best of them!

Whether you love a gritty crime novel, or a suspenseful thriller, we have some recommendations for you today on some of the best books out this month.

Read More



Leave a Reply