Bill Clinton and James Patterson Co-Write ‘The President is Missing’

By January 9, 2018Authors, New Releases

Yes, ‘that’ Bill Clinton

James Patterson has been collaborating on novels with other writers for a while now, in fact it’s fast becoming his trademark, so hearing he’s worked on another collaboration isn’t really a surprise.

The shocking news here is that this collaboration sees him work with ex-president of the United States, Bill Clinton in a novel about a fictional president going missing.

The thriller will be published in June 2018 and is almost certain to appeal to fans of both Patterson and Clinton. The collaboration means that readers will get a unique insight to the workings of the White House, as written by a former president and this work is likely to bring to life the very real pressures of being a sitting president.

It’s not the first book from the 42nd President, but it’s the first time he’s written a novel, and is actually the first time an American president has ever co-authored a thriller.

And while the book isn’t even on the shelves yet, a bidding war for the television rights to the book has already taken place with Showtime winning the bidding war to develop the thriller for television. It’s not known yet when that might air but The President is Missing, is out on June 4th.

Release Date and Cover Reveal for Fourth Strike Novel Lethal White

By | New Releases | No Comments
We’ve waited and waited and waited, we’ve discussed the possibilities and debated when the release might be. We’ve sighed as the publication date was put back and we’ve grumbled at having to wait. We’ve cheered at the news it’s finally finished, and today we have a release date and a cover reveal for the fourth book in the Cormoran Strike series, Lethal White.

I don’t know about you, but I am so excited, I placed my pre-order before I came to write this blog.
Read More

Anthony Bourdain Biography to be Published Next Year

By | New Releases | No Comments
It has been three weeks since chef, author, writer, and travel documentarian Anthony Bourdain tragically took his own life, and the world is still keenly feeling the loss of a man who brought happiness, culture, and great food to those who followed his work. Bourdain’s influence won’t soon be forgotten, especially now that a biography is set to be published next year. Read More

Eddie Izzard Has Recorded an Audiobook of Charles Dickens’ ‘Great Expectations,’ Despite the Fact He’s Dyslexic.

By | New Releases, Reading Formats | No Comments
The famed British comedian and actor, Eddie Izzard, recently discovered that he shared the same birthday as the famed novelist Charles Dickens, though the two artists are separated by 150 years. Despite the fact that Izzard struggles with dyslexia, he has recorded an audiobook of Great Expectations and it’s set to be available to download and listen to on June 28 for only 99p on Amazon. Read More

Next Cormoran Strike Novel ‘Lethal White’ to be Released Later this Year

By | New Releases | No Comments
As fans of the page will know, we’ve been watching for the release of the next Cormoran Strike novel, Lethal White for a while now. We’ve been waiting and waiting for the fourth novel in the crime series written by J. K Rowling under the pseudonym Robert Galbraith.

Originally it was delayed as Rowling was working on the screenplays for the Fantastic Beasts movie but Rowling has sent out various updates since she announced what Lethal White would be called. However, it’s now been almost three years since Career of Evil, the third novel in the series was published and fans have been getting impatient.
Read More

Samoan writer brings taboo subjects to the fore in new book.

By | Authors, New Releases | No Comments
Samoan artist and writer Sia Figiel has a new book out this year that tackles human stereotypes and taboos.

Sia was heavily influenced by the Somoan culture she grew up in and names her greatest inspiration as Samoan novelist and poet, Albert Wendt. She is best known for her earlier novels Where we Once Belonged and Girl in the Moon Circle.

Her latest novel tackles difficult subjects and attempts to dispel certain myths and stereotypes and, she says, only took her 6 weeks to write!

Read More



Leave a Reply