Bill Clinton and James Patterson Co-Write ‘The President is Missing’

By January 9, 2018 Authors, New Releases

Yes, ‘that’ Bill Clinton

James Patterson has been collaborating on novels with other writers for a while now, in fact it’s fast becoming his trademark, so hearing he’s worked on another collaboration isn’t really a surprise.

The shocking news here is that this collaboration sees him work with ex-president of the United States, Bill Clinton in a novel about a fictional president going missing.

The thriller will be published in June 2018 and is almost certain to appeal to fans of both Patterson and Clinton. The collaboration means that readers will get a unique insight to the workings of the White House, as written by a former president and this work is likely to bring to life the very real pressures of being a sitting president.

It’s not the first book from the 42nd President, but it’s the first time he’s written a novel, and is actually the first time an American president has ever co-authored a thriller.

And while the book isn’t even on the shelves yet, a bidding war for the television rights to the book has already taken place with Showtime winning the bidding war to develop the thriller for television. It’s not known yet when that might air but The President is Missing, is out on June 4th.



Leave a Reply