Four New Harry Potter eBooks to be Released

Fans of the Harry Potter universe will be pleased to learn that it has been announced that we can look forward to four brand new stories set in the world of witchcraft and wizardry. The eBooks will delve deeper into the magic of Harry Potter and will focus on the subjects taught at Hogwarts, including Potions, Charms, Defence Against the Dark Arts, Herbology, Divination, Astronomy and Care of Magical Creatures.

The news was announced on Pottermore and the books will come in the form of eBook shorts called Harry Potter: A Journey Through…, which are adapted from the audiobook Harry Potter: A History of Magic, which is inspired by the British Library exhibition.

Each short read will be centered around a lsson taught at Hogwarts and will expand upon the folklore and magic found in the main books. The eBooks will also feature beautiful illustrations by British artist artist Rohan Daniel Eason. They also include notes, manuscript pagesm, and charming sketches which were featured in Harry Potter: A History of Magic.

The first four books will consist of:

  • Harry Potter: A Journey Through Charms and Defence Against the Dark Arts
  • Harry Potter: A Journey Through Potions and Herbology
  • Harry Potter: A Journey Through Divination and Astronomy
  • Harry Potter: A Journey Through Care of Magical Creatures

The first two books are set to be released on June 27, with the rest following in the coming months. The books will be available in English, French, Italian, and German initially.

Leave your vote

Leave a Reply

Log In

Forgot password?

Forgot password?

Enter your account data and we will send you a link to reset your password.

Your password reset link appears to be invalid or expired.

Log in

Privacy Policy

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.