‘The Girl with All the Gifts’ Author Reveals New Post-Apocalyptic Series

By October 5, 2019New Releases

Fans of M.R. Carey’s zombie apocalypse novel The Girl With All the Gifts will be pleased to learn that the author has just revealed he’s working on a new trilogy of books set in post-apocalyptic world. Details remain scarce but it has been confirmed the first installment will be called The Book of Koli.

i09 has been given the scoop by the book’s author and is even able to show off the three covers for each novel. The first book is called The Book of Koli, the second is The Trials of Koli, and the third is The Fall of Koli. The description reads:

“Beyond the walls of the small village of Mythen Rood lies an unrecognizable landscape. A place where overgrown forests are filled with choker trees and deadly seeds that will kill you where you stand. And if they don’t get you, one of the dangerous shunned men will.

“Koli has lived in Mythen Rood his entire life. He believes the first rule of survival is that you don’t venture too far beyond the walls. He’s wrong.

“Mesmerizing, thought-provoking, The Book of Koli begins a powerful new trilogy from one of the most inventive voices in contemporary fiction—the unforgettable story of a young boy struggling to find his place in a world where nature itself has turned against humanity.”

The first book is set to be released on April 24th and is available now to pre-order.

Leave your vote

Leave a Reply

Log In

Forgot password?

Forgot password?

Enter your account data and we will send you a link to reset your password.

Your password reset link appears to be invalid or expired.

Log in

Privacy Policy

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.