Cast of ‘The Lord of the Rings’ to Reunite (Online) This Weekend

It’s been almost twenty years since the first instalment of Peter Jackson’s The Lord of the Rings film trilogy hit cinema screens and, even after all these years, the passion fans have for the films, and the books they’re based on, has done little to diminish. It’s been a long time since we last saw the cast of the films together, but that’s all about to change this weekend when the Fellowship will be reunited, despite being hundreds of miles apart.

By the power of the internet, actor Josh Gad has managed to reunite the Fellowship of the Ring, along with some other familiar faces from the films, in order to hang out this Sunday and catch up after all these years. It’s safe to say that, while we all hoped we’d see a reunion one day, none of us expected it to happen during a time when the world is in lockdown and people are being urged to remain inside. With all the gloom and doom in the news nowadays, it seems like now is the perfect time to see these wonderful folk reunite.

The reunion will take place at 5pm GMT/9am PT/12pm ET on Josh Gad’s YouTube channel and will see the Frozen actor hosting the likes of Peter Jackson (Director), Elijah Wood (Frodo), Sean Astin (Sam), Viggo Mortensen (Aragorn), Miranda Otto (Eowyn), Orlando Bloom (Legolas), Ian McKellen (Gandalf), Liv Tyler (Arwen), and Andy Serkis (Gollum/Smeagol) to name a few.

We can’t wait to see the cast reunited and listen to them catch up. True fans will of course want to tune in live, but no doubt the video will be available to watch after the reunion for those who don’t manage to catch it.

Leave your vote

Leave a Reply

Log In

Forgot password?

Forgot password?

Enter your account data and we will send you a link to reset your password.

Your password reset link appears to be invalid or expired.

Log in

Privacy Policy

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.