Book Reviews
Bookshop Reviews
Kaths Blog
Visit Shop

Featured Books of the Month

Absolute Vengeance – C. W Lemoine
USUK
Black Spawn – Jamie Hutchison
  USUK
Ghosted – Colin R. Parsons
USUK

For Reading Addicts – About Us?

For Reading Addicts is brought to you by a team of literary-mad writers and editors, who propagate the pages with all the bookish info we can find. Whether it’s news, reviews or the latest releases you’ll find the lot around site making us a bookish hive for you buzzy bibliophiles.

We hope we’re a complete resource for all things literary, and that’s where you come in too! If you have a book review, a bookshop you think we should feature, or you’d like to guest blog on our pages, send us an email and we’ll get back to you.

You’ll find us loitering around social media when we don’t have our heads buried in a book, so come and find us and join in the fun, or meet the team here.

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Word of the Day

Word of the Day – Nomenclature

By | Word of the Day | No Comments

Nomenclature (noun)

no-men-kla-chuh

The devising or choosing of names for things, especially in a science or other discipline. / The term or terms applied to someone or something.

Early 17th century: from French, from Latin nomenclatura, from nomen ‘name’ + clatura ‘calling, summoning’ (from calare ‘to call’).

Read More

AbeBooks.com. Thousands of booksellers - millions of books.


Quiz – Shakespeare’s Heroines In Their Own Words

| Quizzes | No Comments
To celebrate the April 23rd birthday of (IMHO) the greatest writer the world has ever known a quiz on some of the many brilliant heroines that Shakespeare created and who…

Quiz – Shakespeare’s Heroes In Their Own Words

| Quizzes | No Comments
To celebrate the April 23rd birthday of (IMHO) the greatest writer the world has ever known a quiz on some of the many brilliant heroes that Shakespeare created and who…

Book Reviews

We have a selection of book reviews on site across all the genres, with spoiler warnings where applicable so we never spoil the plot! If you find a book you love, you can submit your own book reviews to see them featured on page too.

Reading Addicts Shop

If you fancy getting your hands on some unique merchandise, exclusive to and designed here for Reading Addicts, make sure you pay a visit to our shop! With new exclusive designs added every week, it’s a bibliophiles’ heaven and you’re sure to find something you like!

Features

The features cover all aspects of literary love from beautiful bookstores and libraries to favourite authors. Actually, it doesn’t just yet but we’re hoping you’ll get involved too and add to it! Whether you want to wax lyrical about an experience, or tell us about your favourite author, it goes here.

Polls and Discussions

Find out what the other Reading Addicts think in our polls and discussions section. Whether it’s books you love or books you hate, we have it all here but will you agree with our reader selections? You can join in with the polls on Facebook.

Word of the Day

If you’re a word nerd, check out our Word of the Day section! I confess I don’t add into here daily, but there are plenty of strange and unusual words to choose from. I add new ones as often as I can, but if you have a nomination for Word of the Day, use the contact form above.

Bookshops

The Bookshop section is growing weekly and features bookshops from around the world. Whether you’re looking for a bookshop near you, or visiting another town and want to see if there’s anywhere worth visiting, this section is worth a browse and there are plenty of bookshelf photos and general literary porn too!

The Book Bus Project

My heart belongs to old Volkswagen bus, a 1984 campervan and have a dream of turning it into the Book Bus, with Book Bus trails, festival visits, bookshop visits and giveaways all over the UK and maybe even beyond one day.

Newsletter

Would you like to receive our once-monthly newsletter, full of new releases, news from around site and all the best bookish offers? Sign up here and we’ll make sure you’re included. Once a month only, your email address remains with us, and we promise, no Spam!

Join us on Facebook

You’ll find us across several social media platforms including Twitter and Instagram but most of what we do happens on Facebook! Here you can join in the competitions, polls and discussions and join our monthly book club too, helping to choose a new book each month for us to read!



The Latest from For Reading Addicts on Social Media

[fts twitter twitter_name=@Reading_Addicts]

[fts pinterest pinterest_name=ReadingAddicts type=pins_from_user]

[fts facebook id=147559625372813 posts_displayed=page_only type=page]

[fts instagram instagram_id=1433262560 type=user]

Recent Posts / .

George R.R. Martin Announces Fire and Blood Release Date

| New Releases | No Comments

But it’s not the one we’re waiting for Fans of George R.R. Martin’s A Song of Ice and Fire series will be pleased to learn that this year they’ll have…

Plays Category for 2018 Challenge

| Cwts Club Book Club | No Comments

This year’s reading challenge is a bit different and as promised each month we’ll give you a list of suggested books for each category. For May I asked the Cwts…

Word of the Day – Broigus

| Word of the Day | No Comments

Broigus (noun) broy-gus (chiefly Jewish) A bitter dispute or feud. From Yiddish broyges ‘dispute, quarrel’ (as noun), ‘angry’ (as adjective), from Hebrew bĕ-rōgez ‘in anger’.

Love on the Rocks Story Rocks are Super Cute

| Arty, Children's Literature, Inspired by Literature | No Comments

Love on the Rocks is a recent craze to hit the UK (and the world) where people paint rocks in patterns or art, and hide them around the place for…