David Tennant to Narrate War of the Worlds in Special Audio Collection

By March 30, 2019News, Reading Formats

A new special audio collection is coming next month on Audible showcasing H. G Wells most celebrated writing. Five of the author’s works are being released as a special audio collection and will feature voices such as David Tennant, Sophie Okonedo, Hugh Bonneville and Harry Potter actor Jason Isaacs.

The collection will be released on 11th April and include The War of the Worlds, The Invisible Man, The Time Machine, and The Island of Doctor Moreau, some of Wells’ best known works.

War of the Worlds will be narrated by David Tennant the former Doctor Who actor who has voiced many audiobooks and is much loved, especially in the UK. The Invisible Man will be read by Sophie Okonedo, star of Hotel Rwanda. Hugh Bonneville, of Downton Abbey fame will narrate The Time Machine, while The Island of Doctor Moreau will be read by Harry Potter actor Jason Isaacs.

All of the books will be available from Audible from 11th April, and if you’re new to audiobooks you can sign up for a month’s trial before you commit to a big spend.

Leave your vote

Log In

Forgot password?

Forgot password?

Enter your account data and we will send you a link to reset your password.

Your password reset link appears to be invalid or expired.

Log in

Privacy Policy

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.